Welcome to Teachinchina
Email: alice@teachersinchina.cn

Contact Us

Tel:   +86-10-58700199

Email:   alice@teachersinchina.cn

Address:   A1701, The Spaces International Center, No. 8 Dongdaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Apply Now

China reopens borders with Africa

List of Countries Where China-bound Passengers Are Required to Obtain COVID-19 Negative Certificates Before Boarding
To ensure the health and safety of international travel and reduce the risk of cross-border spread of the epidemic, in accordance with the relevant joint announcement of the Civil Aviation Administration of China, the General Administration of Customs of China and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of China issued on 20 July 2020 and the relevant notices by the Chinese embassies or consulates in specific countries, China-bound passengers from the following countries, including those ultimately bound for China who transfer via the following countries, are required to obtain COVID-19 negative certificates before boarding.
The above-mentioned passengers are required to take nucleic acid tests for COVID-19 within five days before boarding. The tests should be taken at institutions that are located at the place of departure and designated or recognized by relevant Chinese embassies or consulates. Passengers should apply for green health codes with an “HS” mark or Health Declaration Forms by presenting COVID-19 negative certificates. Airlines are responsible for checking the health codes or Health Declaration Forms of the passengers before they board the plane. For specific requirements, please refer to notices by the Chinese embassies or consulates in relevant countries.
The list of countries where China-bound passengers are required to obtain COVID-19 negative certificates before boarding will be adjusted as necessary. Please pay close attention to any adjustment.
No.1 Country Date ofEntry-into-force
1. Russia Already in Effect
2. Egypt Already in Effect
3. Pakistan Already in Effect
4. Bangladesh Already in Effect
5. Saudi Arabia Already in Effect
6. Chad Already in Effect
7. Iran Already in Effect
8. Luxembourg Already in Effect
9. Thailand Already in Effect
10. Kenya Already in Effect
11. Turkey Already in Effect
12. North Macedonia Already in Effect
13. Malta 2020.08.15
14. Sao Tome and principe
15. Cameroon 2020.08.17
16. Uganda 2020.08.17
17. Guinea 2020.08.18
18. Zimbabwe 2020.08.18
19. Sri Lanka 2020.08.18
20. Philippines 2020.08.20
21. Gambia 2020.08.20
22. Cambodia 2020.08.20
23. Rwanda 2020.08.20
24. Malaysia 2020.08.20
25. Mauritania 2020.08.20
26. Niger 2020.08.20
27. Maldives 2020.08.20
28. United Kingdom 2020.08.20
29. Senegal 2020.08.20
30. Belarus 2020.08.20
31. Bosnia and Herzegovina 2020.08.20